or Create Account Join Our Email Lists Coral Gables SHS Twitter Coral Gables SHS Instagram


Contact Person: Ms. Iris A. Pooler 

Phone: 305-443-4871 x2256 / E-mail: ipooler@dadeschools.net


The Educational Excellence School Advisory Council (EESAC) is the sole body responsible for final decision making at the school relating to the implementation of the components of the School Improvement Process. The EESAC's function is to bring together all stakeholders and involve them in an authentic role in decisions which affect instruction and the delivery of programs.


The purpose of the Coral Gables Senior High School Educational Excellence School Advisory Council is to work to ensure improved student achievement. The goal of the Council will be to achieve consensus in decision making. The focus of the goal is in the preparation and evaluation of the School Improvement Plan (SIP) as it directly impacts the delivery of the educational program and services required by Florida’s High Quality Educational System and the Miami Dade County Public Schools Strategic Planning Goals.


Regular meetings of the Coral Gables High School EESAC are scheduled for the second Monday of the month, at 2:30 P.M. in the media center.


Membership Requirements:
  • Must be composed of the principal, teachers, education support employees, students, parents, and business/community representatives.
  • Must be representative of the ethnic, racial, linguistic, disabled, and economic community served by the school.
  • Must have a majority of members who do not work at the school.
  • ESE must be represented.
  • LEP parents should be included when possible.
  • PTA/PTSA representative may be a named member.
  • Adult/vocational programs must be represented.
Selection of EESAC Members:
  • Teachers elect teachers.
  • Parents elect parents.
  • Students elect students.
  • Educational support employees elect educational support employee.
  • Principal appoints business/community representative -- to ensure council diversity.
  • Principal and UTD designated steward are automatic members.